Mike J. Krentz

Mike Krentz writes medical and psychological suspense and military fiction. His medical suspense novel, DEAD ALREADY, transports the reader into the stressful environment of emergency medicine, where life battles death amid terrified screams, plaintive whimpers, and shouted orders; where fallible humans strive to postpone death, restore life, or eliminate misery. These would-be heroes sometimes fail. They suck it up and move on to quiet a frightened child, relieve pain, straighten a broken limb, repair a laceration, or reassure the worried well. What evil might lurk amid such chaos?

His psychological thriller, ANGELS FALLING, will launch January 10 from TouchPoint Press.
The ritualistic murder of a Catholic archbishop scrambles the lives of an ex-seminarian criminal profiler, a renegade priest cult leader, and the former nun they both desired. William Shakespeare, Edgar Allan Poe, and John Donne add commentary.

Mike’s four-book MAHONEY & SQUIRE SERIES, under contract with TouchPoint Press,
portrays the lives of military men and women, their challenges, and interactions; and their
wounds—physical and emotional—that evolve into professional and personal conflicts more
daunting than combat. Can essential human relationships survive such brutal demands on hearts and souls? The first novel in the series, SHOW OF FORCE, launches in 2022.
Born and raised in Arizona, Mike earned a classical degree in English from the University of San Francisco, a Doctor of Medicine degree from the Medical College of Wisconsin, and a Master of Public Health Degree from Johns Hopkins University.

Following a civilian career as an emergency physician, Mike rededicated his professional life to serve America’s Navy and Marine Corps heroes and their families, and to honor their sacrifices in service of our nation. His last active-duty assignment was 7th Fleet Surgeon on board the flagship, USS BLUE RIDGE, deployed throughout the Western Pacific.

After retiring from the navy, Dr. Krentz continued his service as a clinical consultant supporting the Navy and Marine Corps Public Health Center. Upon completion of that mission, he returned to his earliest life passion as a full-time writer.

You can find Mike online at
Website: www.mikejkrentz.com
Facebook: @MikeJKrentzAuthor
Twitter: @MikeJKrentz
TikTok: @mikekrentzauthor
Instagram: @mjkrentz
Goodreads: @MikeKrentz

Coming Soon

Dr. Zack Winston Medical Mystery Series

Dead Already

Dr. Zack Winston, Book 1

Released November 27, 2020